FantasyCon Mini-Interview with Megan Manzano, Blogger and Author

Virtual Fantasy Con banner

Q – Are you an Artist, Author, Reader, or Blogger?

A – I’m a blogger and author, though I will be participating in FantasyCon as a blogger. I started up my blog fairly recently when one of my short stories was getting published. I talk about a range of things from tropes in literature to my own personal experiences with the writing process.

Q – What fantasy stories inspire you?

A – I like the kinds of fantasy stories that are different than what you would expect. It’s not a stereotypical romance or a predictable mystery land. There’s suspense and there’s wonder and the next thing you know, you’re clutching the book to your chest trying boil over with emotions. The fantasy stories that inspire me are ones I can relate to or am moved by. I also like being able to escape reality and let the adventure take hold.

Q – If you had to be trapped in a fantasy world, whose would it be, and what creature would you want to be your best buddy?

A – Trap me in the Harry Potter universe, please (when Voldemort is gone, preferably). Wizards, a magical school, Diagon Alley. There’s so much to be found in Harry Potter for someone of all ages. In terms of what creature would I want to be my best buddy, I’d like a Phoenix. They can fly. They have tears able to heal your wounds, not to mention they’re beautiful creatures all around. It would be a win-win situation.

Q – Have you written any stories? If so, please tell us about them. You can add a follow me link to the bottom if you want to,

A – I have written a few stories, lingering towards the Sci-Fi genre. I have a Fantasy piece I’m currently working on involving magic and how a child gets wrapped up in magic. My stories tend to be a bit strange as well as geared on emotion. It’s where I’ve gravitated to as an author. My most recent story to come out is called “Static” and it’s about the consequence of a decision a person cannot take back.

To find that as well as my other stories, you can click here:

https://meganmanzano129.wordpress.com/publications/
or check my facebook page: http://facebook.com/meganmanzanoauthor

Sci-fi Sunday

#author, #blogger, #megan-manzano, #personal-experience, #tropes, #writing-process