FantasyCon Mini-Interview with Ryan Toxopeus, Author and Blogger

Virtual Fantasy Con banner

Q – Are you a reader, author, blogger, or artist?

A – I’m a reader, author, and blogger. You can find all of those interests on various parts of my website: https://prcreative.ca/ryan

Q – What was the first fantasy, or Sci-fi book you read, or movie you watched?

A – The first fantasy book I remember reading was The Legend of Huma by Richard A. Knaak, and it really got me interested in the whole idea of fantasy.

Q – What inspires you about fantasy?

A – I love the openness in Fantasy. The ability to explore anything your mind can imagine. Magic, creatures that may not be able to physically exist, and a rich history in the genre are all exciting. I think there’s a ton of room for authors to grow and do something new to make the genre their own.

Q – Have your written any stories? If so, please share them with us.

A – I’m nearing the end of my first epic fantasy trilogy, the Empire’s Foundation. Book 1 is called A Noble’s Quest, book 2 is A Wizard’s Gambit, and the final book (almost done first draft) is A Hero’s Birth. There are short stories that add flavour to the world, the first being a collection called Dawn: a dwarven creation story, and the second was published through a small press called HDWPBooks and the title of the story is 1100 BGW. Links to all of my titles and upcoming works (novella Demon Invasion is out for editing) are available on my website.

If you’d like to follow me, I have a writing fan page here on Facebook!https://www.facebook.com/RyanToxopeusWriting

Epic Wednesday

#1100-bgw, #a-heros-birth, #a-nobles-quest, #a-wizards-gambit, #author, #blogger, #dawn-a-dwarven-creation-story, #empires-foundation, #fantasy, #hdwpbooks, #interview, #richard-a-knaak, #ryan-toxopeus, #the-legend