FantasyCon Mini-Interview with Ashley Dunnewin, Author

Virtual Fantasy Con banner

Q – Are you a Reader, Author, Artist, or Blogger?

A – I’m an author. My author name is A. M. Dunnewin.

Q – What is your earliest fantasy story memory, book or movie?

A – My earliest would be the movie The NeverEnding Story. It was so different yet so fantastical that it’s probably one of the first stories that got me hooked to fantasy.

Q – If you could shift into any creature you wanted, what would you choose, and why?

A – I’d probably shift into a unicorn, just because I was obsessed with them when I was little. Still am, now that I think about it.

Q – Have you written any stories? If so, please share them with us.

A – I have. My dark fantasy story is titled The Benighted, which is about a princess who is imprisoned after she helps her knight escape when he’s convicted for a murder he didn’t commit. It borderlines on gothic fiction with a hint of steampunk, but the haunting way its written and some of the brutal scenes it has is what makes it a dark fantasy. It’s also the first book in a saga, so if anyone wants to know more about when the sequel is coming, they can follow my Facebook page to get the latest scoop: http://www.facebook.com/A.M.Dunnewin

Dark Tuesday

#fantasycon, #a-m-dunnewin, #author, #dark, #dark-fantasy, #dunnewin, #fantasy, #interview, #the-benighted