FantasyCon Mini-Interview with Emily French, Reader, Blogger and Author

Virtual Fantasy Con banner

Q – Are you a Reader, Author, Artist, or Blogger?

A – I’m a reader, author, and blogger. My blog focuses on the books I’ve read and written, as well as the adventures I have working conventions and other events: www.authorleefrench.com

Q – If you could be any fantasy creature you wanted to be, what would you choose?

A – I’m a dracophile. I love dragons for their brains, wings, sheer destructive power, and wonderful colors. They even have opposable thumbs! Super-predators are hard to beat in the awesome category.

Q – What is the earliest memory you have of a fantasy story?

A – My first truly memorable exposure to fantasy came from Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle, a witch who provided nanny services to parents with problem children. Each thin volume focused on one exceedingly annoying thing kids do and she used some kind of magic to show the kids just how annoying it really is. It’s a brilliant use of magic for the forces of good (manners, at least).

Q – Have you written any books? If so, please tell us about them.

A – I recently released my ninth novel, a sword & sorcery fantasy take on the Joan of Arc legend with an Arabian Nights twist: Al-Kabar. My epic fantasy series, co-authored with Erik Kort is called The Greatest Sin and currently has three volumes. That series follows a cranky, sarcastic fortune teller who hates people as she’s dragged kicking and screaming into adventure. The story arc will eventually cover 14-15 books, which we hope to complete within the next decade.

All my books can be found here: http://authorleefrench.com/my_books/

#fantasycon, #author, #blogger, #emily-french, #epic, #epic-fantasy, #erik-kort, #fantasy, #fantasy-story, #reader, #the-greatest-sin