FantasyCon Mini-Interview with Shannon L. Dearing, Author, Reader, Blogger, and Swag Maker

Virtual Fantasy Con banner

Q – Are you a Reader, Author, Blogger. or Artist?

A – I am an author, who is also a Reader and Blogger and Jewelry designer/ Swag Maker

Q – What is your earliest memory of a science fiction or fantasy story inspiring you?

A – Wow, Um, I’ve always loved fantasy… for as long as I can remember. I used to watch Godzilla, and old SciFi movies. Books… I suppose the Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe was the first fantasy book that made a profound impact on me.

Q – If you had to disappear into an alternate realm, which would you choose and what creature would you want to be your best friend?

A – Oh, wow… Okay, Narnia or Middle Earth (unless it’s mine, then I have several I would enter)… Oh, Wait… Maybe Fantasia (Never Ending Story) and Falkor… honestly, there are so many choices…

Q – Have you written any stories? If so, please share them with us.

A – I’ve written some stories… I am working on a YA Fantasy. It will be a stand alone – The Heir of Solsant. My current series is a Fantasy (Epic, Urban, Paranormal – with some other things thrown in). My Story Bloodlines could be described as a Fantasy… nothing I write is exactly main stream.

Follow Shannon L. Dearing here:

http://sldearing.com/

http://www.facebook.com/s.l.dearing.author

Urban Friday

#fantasycon, #author, #blogger, #fantasia, #lion, #middle-earth, #mini-interview, #narnia, #never-ending-story, #reader, #shannon-l-dearing, #swag-maker, #the-heir-of-solsant