FantasyCon Mini-Interview with Devorah Fox

Virtual Fantasy Con banner

Q – Are you an Artist, Author, Blogger, or Reader?

A – I could say I’m all four. I do some graphic design, I have a blog, and of course I love to read but I’m most of all a writer.

Q – What fantasy world would you visit given the chance, and who would you want to meet there?

A – As a child I was charmed by Sir Walter Scott’s “Ivanhoe” and even then I understood that Rebecca was a heroic woman. That early strong impression still resonates and could be why I set The Bewildering Adventures of King Bewilliam in the Middle Ages.

Q – What inspires you?

A – My friends, people whom I meet, everyday events get me thinking “what if they did this, what if that turned out differently?” and I’ve got a story prompt. That was the inspiration for “The Lost King,” the first book in my epic fantasy series.

Q – Have you written any stories? If so, please share them with us.

A – I’ve written in several genres but FantasyCon participants will be most interested in “Turning the Tide,” the short story that I contributed to the “Masters of Time” SciFi/Fantasy Time Travel anthology and in “The Lost King,” “The King’s Ransom,” and “The King’s Redress” in my Bewildering Adventures of King Bewilliam epic fantasy series.

ou can find them all here: http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B006L9BJAO

Epic Wednesday

#fantasycon, #artist, #author, #bewildering-adventures, #blogger, #devorah-fox, #epic, #epic-fantasy, #fantasycon-mini-interview, #reader, #the-kings-ransom, #the-kings-redress, #the-lost-king, #turning-the-tide