FantasyCon Mini-Interview with Emma Jarvis

Virtual Fantasy Con banner

Q – Are you a Reader, Author, Artist, or Blogger?

A – I am an Author, Blogger and Reader

Q – If you could be the heroine in any fantasy or sci-fi story, which would you choose?

A – There are so many to choose from! I think the Middle Earth stories needed a bigger injection of estrogen on the battlefields so I would probably go with that one. As a feminine balance to Thorin Oakenshield, or a kick-ass sister to Aragorn, journeying with them through the stories.

Q – What inspires you?

A – I listen to instrumental music a lot, I like something with a haunting sound or a heavy beat depending on my mood, but no lyrics as they get in the way of the words I’m trying to write. I also love watching movies and reading books and enjoy trying to insert my own twist to an established lore. Whilst I don’t generally write fanfic’s I do fantasize within other stories.

Q – Have you written any stories? If so, please tell us about them.

A – The Machine is the first book in a trilogy. Book two is written and three is in progress. It is the story of Larissa Markus, a seemingly average sales clerk who gets swept up in an adventure filled with danger and intrigue. It is an action packed story with romance, heartache and mystery in a steampunk setting. It’s a very fast paced book as I write in a succinct manner (as you can tell from these answers!)

http://www.amazon.com/Machine-Blood-Destiny-1/dp/0578169924/

www.ecjarvis.com

Steampunk Saturday

#fantasycon, #author, #blogger, #emma-jarvis, #fantasy, #fantasycon-mini-interview, #reader, #steampunk, #the-machine