FantasyCon Mini-Interview with Teri J. Dluznieski

Virtual Fantasy Con banner

Q – Are you a Reader, Author, Blogger, or Artist?

A – Hi, I am a writer/ author, blogger and reader. My blog is more nonfiction oriented, covering a wide range of natural health, environmental and spiritual-metaphysical topics. As a writer, I have several nonfiction books out- covering those same areas: from natural health for students, to mental-emotional health, and alzheimers. My fiction work tends to be cross-genre that combines fantasy with metaphysical and spiritual elements.

Q – What fantasy story has inspired you most over the years?

A – Wow, that’s a tough one. I remember reading the Hobbit and LOTR, when I was about 8- and rereading them on a yearly basis for many years. So that inspired me as a reader, and fueled the fantasy-imagination as well. In terms of a story that has inspired me the most… or maybe the story I related to the most strongly. It would be a toss-up between two books by the same author. Gate of Ivrel (series) or Fortress in the Eye of Time, both by CJ Cherryh. She brings a very diverse background to her writing and world-building. Additionally, she understands otherness and crafts that admirably. That is something I can relate to and connect with on many levels.

Q – If you could live in any fantasy world, which would you choose?

A – That’s a tough question. Similar to a recent question: which TV show would you want to be trapped in for a month. The tricky part is- there are a lot of shows I love experiencing on the written page… but not sure I’d really want to live it, up close and personal. Example- the middle ages are great to read about: but no one bathed, they had fleas and lice, and lived their daily lives in fear of god and hell etc: and I like my hot showers and soap a bit too much for that kind of vacation… soo… Maybe on the Tardis? Or perhaps the Rohirrim , or Middle earth LOTR.. or something I haven’t thought of right now…

Q – Have you written any stories? If so, please share them with us.

A – I have written Café of the Hungry Ghosts, a somewhat paranormal fantasy book, A handful of short fantasy stories, and a few Works in Progress.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0143OTBZS

Paranormal Monday

#fantasycon, #author, #blogger, #cafe-of-the-hungry-ghosts, #fantasy, #fantasy-story, #fantasycon-mini-interview, #paranormal, #teri-j-dluznieski