FantasyCon Mini-Interview with Wren Michaels, Author

Virtual Fantasy Con banner

Q – Are you an Author, Artist, Blogger, or Reader?

A – I’m an author!

Q – If you could be the hero or heroine of any fantasy or sci-fi world. which would you choose and why?

A – I’d be Mac from Karen Marie Moning’s Fever Series. Why?…two words…Jericho Barrons.

Q – What fantasy stories, books or movies, inspire you most?

A – I get lost pretty easily in a fantasy world, which is why I’m drawn to write them. I get serious book hangovers, which is why I got started writing in the first place because I don’t want the worlds to end. So I decided to start writing my own so I wouldn’t have to leave them. I’m a huge fan of Anne Rice, Diana Gabaldon, Karen Marie Moning, Darynda Jones, Charlaine Harris just to name a few.

Q – Have you written any stories? If so, please share them with us.

A – Yes, I’ve written many many stories. But I have 4 of them published.

The first two are in a series called SnowRose which is the erotic fantasy retelling of the classic fairytale Snow White & Rose Red. UNBEARABLE is book one and is Rose Red’s tale. BAD APPLE is book two and it’s Snow’s story.

I have an urban fantasy I wrote called VEXED which centers around Vodou. Vodou stole her life. A gay ghost stole her boots. And the man who stole her heart also stole her memories. Kena plans to get it all back.

And my latest is called ELUDING ILLUSIONS and it’s a paranormal romance. Take a novelist, an online-romance, and cursed book characters hell-bent on killing their author and you get love, lies, and a little Gypsy magick.

You can stalk me in the following places:
https://twitter.com/AuthorWren
https://wrenmichaels.com/
https://www.facebook.com/authorwrenmichaels

#fantasycon, #author, #bad-apple, #eluding-illusions, #fairytale, #mini-interview, #paranormal, #unbearable, #urban, #urban-fantasy, #vexed, #wren-michaels