FantasyCon Mini-Interview with John Lawrence

Virtual Fantasy Con banner

Q – Are you a Blogger, Author, Artist, or Reader?

A – I read all kinds of books. My favorite genre is Epic Fantasy, but I enjoy Science Fiction, Speculative, Dystopian, Adventure of all kinds, and Crime Dramas. I’m a Fantasy Author.

Q – What is your earliest memory of fantasy or sci-fi as a genre?

A – My mother handed me the Chronicles of Narnia boxed set. I remember the vivid details of the adventures of these children who were transported to another world. It completely captivated me. To this day, I still remember many of the scenes that I envisioned.

Q – Which fantasy authors inspire you?

A – I am inspired by the range and scope of Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time series, the tight magical systems of Brandon Sanderson, the real world grit of George Martin, and the heady adventure of David Gemmel.

Q – Have you written any stories? If so, please tell us about them.

A – I write The Sagas of Di’Ghon, an Epic Fantasy Adventure Series with a GrimDark side.

The Code Sings.
The Caller has Returned.
The Blood of Ontar Will Rise Again.

Every action has consequences. Some change everything for the good. Others can get you killed. The worst kind can get people you love killed instead.

Thaniel wasn’t looking for enemies. He never meant to hurt anyone. But he wasn’t the type to do nothing while the innocent got hurt. So when he saw the terror in his girl’s eyes and a soldier chasing her, he couldn’t just stand there.

As a slave, he surely wasn’t trying to attract the attention of the Ontar either. Why would he want to awaken any kind of magic that can be used to Call monsters down out of the sky? Who would actually be that stupid?

But he did…

As the whirlwind of consequence gains intensity and the people he loves the most are swept into the tumult, it’s up to Thaniel to find a way to save his loved ones. Join Thaniel and friends on an epic adventure as he discovers that monsters are not just born…

Sometimes, they are Inborn

https://www.jlawrencewriter.com

https://twitter.com/jlawrencewriter

Epic Wednesday

#fantasycon, #author, #epic, #epic-fantasy, #fantasy, #fantasycon-mini-interview, #john-lawrence, #the-blood-of-ontar-will-rise-again, #the-caller-has-returned, #the-code-sings, #the-sagas-of-dighon