FantasyCon Mini-Interview with Lily Luchesi

Virtual Fantasy Con banner

Q – Are you a Reader, Author, Blogger, or Artist?

A – I am an author of paranormal and horror with a side of heat. I create creatures and insert them into our world, making the mundane extraordinary.

Q – If you could live as a functioning part of any fantasy world, which would you choose, and what would you be?

A – I would choose to live in Middle Earth. Maybe it’s cliche, but I have always been a huge fan of Tolkien, and his works are so vivid and beautiful. I’d like to be a Hobbit, or possibly a Mirkwood Elf. Hobbits are so cute and friendly, and Elves have such a sense of unreality and beauty about them.

Q – What Authors have influenced you most?

A – My biggest inspirations start with the classics like Stoker, Shakespeare, Poe, Tolkien and Conan Doyle. Modern authors I have taken inspiration from are Ellen Schreiber, Terri Garey, Darren Shan, and my biggest influence Stephen King. These authors gave me a sense of unreality and enjoyment with their works. All of them made fantasy/paranormal peoples seem so realistic, as if they really could be in our world.

Q – Have you written any stories? If so, please share them with us.

A – My debut novel is called “Stake-Out”, and it is the first in the Paranormal Detectives Series. It follows a mortal detective named Danny, whose perp turns out to be a vampire. He is then contacted by the Paranormal Investigative Division of the FBI and is immersed in the world of the paranormal–a world he never knew existed. He has to work with the mysterious agent Angelica Cross to catch the rogue vampire. Along the way, old enemies and more make this case a real killer.
The sequel, “Miranda’s Rights”, will be released on January 8th from Vamptasy Publishing.

Like me on Facebook: http://facebook.com/lilyluchesi
Visit my website for event news, new releases, and sign up for my FREE newsletter to keep abreast of all my latest happenings:http://lilyluchesibooks.wix.com/lilyluchesi

Paranormal Monday

#fantasycon, #fantasy, #fantasycon-mini-interview, #lily-luchesi, #mirandas-rights, #paranormal, #paranormal-detective-series, #romantic-fantasy, #stake-out, #vamptasy-publishing