FantasyCon Mini-Interview with Melissa Sasina

Virtual Fantasy Con banner

Q – Are you a Blogger, Author, Artist, or Reader?

A – Author first and foremost, but I’m also a hobby artist, usually drawing up some of my own characters.

Q – What is your earliest memory of fantasy or sci-fi as a genre?

A – Watching the Last Unicorn when I was a kid. After that, I took more interest in the fantasy genre, especially during my teenage years when I started reading fantasy series and fairy tales.

Q – Which fantasy authors inspire you?

A – Lloyd Alexander used to be my main fantasy inspiration. Now my list has grown to include Neil Gaiman, Terry Pratchett, R.A. Salvatore, and fellow indie author Intisar Khanani.

Q – Have you written any stories? If so, please tell us about them.

A – I have a completed Trilogy published as well as a series that I’m currently working on. The trilogy is set in ancient Ireland and takes place in the three years leading up to the battle between the Celts and the Tuatha De Danann. It’s better suited, due to some adult content, to adults and older teens. The current series, which two of the five books are currently released, is a fantasy series with elves, dwarves, magic airships, and a bit of Norse myth thrown in. It suited to both teens and adults.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authormelissasasina

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MelissaSasina

YA Sunday

#fantasycon, #artist, #author, #fantasycon-mini-interview, #melissa-sasina